Current Affairs Based on "The Hindu" for SBI Exam and NABARD Exam

1. The US Congress has initiated a move to block 450 million US Dollar in aid to which of the following country for failing to demonstrate its commitment and considering action against the Haqqani terror network?
a) Afghanistan
b) Syria
c) Pakistan
d) Iraq
e) Jordan

2. Name the country with which India has signed the agreement for Information communication technology?
a) Russia
b) USA
c) Saudi Arabia
d) UAE
e) Qatar

3. Name the Indian author and professor who has won the commonwealth short story regional prize for 2016, in the Asia region for his "politically grounded, funny" fiction ‘Cow and Company’ about four men in search of a cow?
a) Kumar Rajesh Chandra 
b) Prashar Kulkarni 
c) H R Nagendra 
d) Birender Singh 
e) None of the above

4. Name the Company, which has commissioned 500 MW thermal power unit in Jharkhand?
c) IOC
e) None of the above

5. The Union Government had constituted a committee on yoga education in universities. The committee was headed by?
a) H R Nagendra 
b) T S Thakur
c) H L Dattu
d) R M Lodha
e) None of the above

6. Name the bank which has become the 1st Indian bank to partner with New Development Bank (NDB)?
a) State Bank of India
b) ICICI Bank
c) Axis Bank
d) Kotak Mahindra Bank
e) Punjab National Bank

7. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the proposal for appointment of the 4th Fare Fixation Committee in the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Limited (DMRC).The committee headed by?
a) RM Lodha
b) HL Dattu
c) Deepak Mohanty
d) M L Mehta
e) None of the above

8. Goa Shipyard Limited (GSL), launched Indian Coast Guard Ship (ICGS) Vasco,Goa?
a) Shaurya
b) Augusta
c) Vikral
d) Arjun
e) None of the above

9.  Who has been appointed as the new Chief of Naval Staff and will assume charge on May 31?
a) RK Dhowan
b) Satish Soni
c) SPS Cheema
d) HCS Bisht
e) Sunil Lanba

10. Godrej Industries Limited has appointed which person as the Managing Director for its gourmet retail business, Godrej  Nature’s Basket?
a) Mohit Khattar
b) Adi Godrej
c) Avani Davda
d) Tanya Dubash
e) None of the above