Featured post

All India Seminar on How to Crack IBPS RRB 2017

Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Frequently asked questions of Static Awareness in IBPS Exams

Q1. Bandipur National Park is situated in which of the following Indian state? 
(a) Karnataka
(b) Kerala
(c) West Bengal
(d) Uttar Pradesh
(e) Madhya Pradesh

Q2. World Heritage Day is observed on which of the following date? 
(a) April 18
(b) April 7
(c) April 27
(d) April 28
(e) April 21

Q3. Which city is served by Swami Vivekananda Airport? 
(a) Tirupati
(b) Tezu
(c) Raipur
(d) Gangtok
(e) Agra

Q4. Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, established in 1971, is located at?
(a) Indore
(b) Kolkata
(c) Trombay, Maharashtra
(d) Kalpakkam, Chennai
(e) Gujrat

Q5. In which year did Sir Edmund Hillary reach the summit of Mount Everest?
(a) 1952
(b) 1953
(c) 1954
(d) 1955
(e) 1956

Q6. India's first fast breeder neutron reactor was..?
(a) Zerlina
(b) Apsara
(c) Purnima-I
(d) Kamini
(e) None of the above

Q7. Deepika Kumari is related to which of the following sports?
(a) Tennis
(b) Chess
(c) Shooting
(d) Boxing
(e) Archery

Q8. Who is present President of Bulgaria?
(a) Ilham Aliyev
(b) Rosen Plevneliev
(c) Charles Michel
(d) Freundel Stuart
(e) Serzh Sargsyan

Q9. Supa Dam is in which of the following state?
(a) Madhya Pradesh
(b) Tamil Nadu
(c) Kerala
(d) Maharashtra
(e) Karnataka

Q10. The smallest Union Territory is .....?
(a) Andaman & Nicobar Islands
(b) Pondicherry
(c) Daman and Diu
(d) Lakshadweep
(e) Chandigarh

Q11. Mohiniattam dance from developed originally in which state....?
(a) Orissa
(b) Kerala
(c) Tripura
(d) Tamil Nadu
(e) Mizoram

Q12. The book of Parsis is.......?
(a) Avesta
(b) Tripitakas
(c) Baha'ism
(d) Torah
(e) None of the above

Q13. Who is the governor of Maharashtra? 
(a) V.P. Singh Badnore
(b) Om Prakash Kohli
(c) Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao
(d) S. C. Jamir
(e) V. Shanmuganthan

Q14. Bargi Dam is in which of the following state? 
(a) Karnataka
(b) West Bengal
(c) Madhya Pradesh
(d) Maharashtra
(e) Uttarakhand

Q15. Who is the Chief Minister of Jharkhand? 
(a) Raman Singh
(b) Vijaybhai R. Rupani
(c) Okram Ibobi Singh
(d) Laxmikant Parsekar
(e) Raghubar Das

No comments:

Post a Comment