Bank Holiday in Odisha 2020: List Of Odisha Bank Holidays

Odisha Bank Holidays 2020: Like all other states, Odisha also has its own list of bank holidays as per the RBI list of holidays. In this article, you can find the complete detailed list of Odisha Bank holidays. As announced by RBI in 2015, every bank will observe 2nd and 4th Saturday off which is being followed since September 2015. Read the complete article and know about the detailed information of bank holidays in Odisha.

Check RBI’s official bank holidays list 2020: RBI Bank Holidays 2020

List of Bank Holidays in Odisha

The below list depicts all the bank holidays in Odisha that will fall in the financial year 2020. Apart from these, the banks will remain closed on second and fourth Saturdays and every Sundays. A total of 21 bank holidays are declared in Odisha in 2020 by RBI and state government 

Bank Holdiays in Odisha 2020
Date Holidays Day
26 January Republic Day Sunday
30 January  Vasant Panchami Thursday 
21 February Maha Shivaratri Friday
10 March Holi Tuesday 
1 April Annual Closing Day Wednesday 
2 April Ram Navami Thursday 
10 April Good Friday  Friday 
14 April Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti & Maha Vishuba Sankranti Tuesday
25 May Id-Ul-Fitr Monday
15 June Raja Sankranti Monday 
23 June Ratha Yathra Tuesday 
1 August Bakrid Saturday
11 August Janmashtami Tuesday
15 August Independence Day Saturday
2 October Gandhi Jayanti Friday
23 October  Maha Saptami Friday 
24 October  Maha Ashtami Saturday 
26 October Vijaya Dashami Monday
31 October  Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel’s birthday Saturday 
30 November Karthika Purnima Monday
25 December Christmas Day Friday

Also check; Complete List of Bank Holidays in India 

Classification of Bank Holidays in Odisha  

Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday: On these days, the service of RTGs is not applicable and the days falling under this act are 10 April, 14 April, 25 May, 1 August, 15 August, 2 October, and 25 December. 

Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act: According to Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act 1881, if the day is a maturity day and it comes on the public holiday, then the preceding day will be counted as the due date. The dates 26 January, 30 January, 21 February, 10 March, 2 April, 15 June, 23 June, 11 August, 26 October, 31 October, 30 November are declared as holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881. 

The dates and days mentioned in the above table could be changed by RBI so stay updated with us and we will let you know if any change occurs in the bank holiday list of Odisha 2020.

Must check; Personality Development Tips For Bank Interview 2020

Click Here to Register for Bank Exams 2020 Preparation Material


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to