Bank Holidays In Arunachal Pradesh 2020- List Of Arunachal Pradesh Bank Holidays

Arunachal Pradesh Bank Holidays 2020: The below article mentioned the bank holidays for the state Arunachal Pradesh for the financial year 2020. These holidays include both government and public holidays for Arunachal Pradesh. As decided by RBI in 2015, every second and fourth Saturday is declared as a public holiday for banks and their branches. Therefore banks will remain closed on the dates given below along with Sundays and every second & fourth Saturdays. Read out the article to know about the bank holidays of Arunachal Pradesh for the year 2020 and on which day these public or government holidays are falling.

Click on the link to check RBI’s official page of bank holidays 2020

RBI Bank Holidays 2020

Calendar List of holidays of banks in Arunachal Pradesh 2020:

As per the RBI list of bank holidays, the below table has been prepared. Any changes in case made by the RBI in any of the date or day of holiday will be published here. Stay updated on this page for any new notification about bank holidays in Arunachal Pradesh.

Bank Holidays in Arunachal Pradesh 2020




January 2020

15 January



26 January

Republic Day


March 2020

9 March



10 March

Holi / Doljatra 


April 2020

1 April

Annual Closing of Banks


13 April

Bohag Bihu 


14 April

Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti


15 April

Himachal Day


May 2020

1 May

May Day


25 May

Eid-ul Fitr


August 2020

1 August

Bakrid/ COVID-19 containment measure


15 August

Independence Day


20 August

Tithi of Srimanta Sankardeva


October 2020

2 October

Gandhi Jayanti


17 October

Kati Bihu / Mera Chaoren Houba of Lainingthou Sanamahi


24 October

Durga Puja / Dusshera


26 October

Vijaya Dashami


November 2020

14 November

Diwali / Kali Puja


December 2020

25 December

Christmas Eve


Also check;

Complete List of Bank Holidays in India

Classification of bank holidays:

RBI has classified bank holidays into three categories:

  1. Holidays Under Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881
  2. Holidays Under Negotiable Instrument Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement History
  3. Annual Closing of Accounts

Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act

According to Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act 1881, if the day is a maturity day and it comes on the public holiday, then the preceding day will be counted as the due date. 15 January, 26 January, 9 March, 10 March, 13 April, 15 April, 1 May, 20 August, 17 October, 24 October, 26 October, and 14 November are declared as holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881.     

Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday

On these days, the service of RTGs is not applicable and the days falling under this act are 14 April,  25 May, 1 August, 15 August, 2 October, and 25 December. 

Bank’s Closing of Accounts:

1 April is declared as the bank’s holiday as the Annual closing of banks and the banks remain closed on this day. 

Also read;

Best Books for Bank Exams 2020 IBPS RRB Prelims Study Plan 2020 Most Asked Topics in IBPS RRB PO Prelims Exam 2020 Best IBPS RRB 2020 Books

Click Here to Register for Bank Exams 2020 Preparation Material


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to