Bank Holidays In Bihar 2020: List Of Bihar Bank Holidays

Bihar Bank Holidays 2020: This page is specifically for the Bihar state depicting all the days when the Bihar banks and their branches will remain close in the year 2020. The main significance of providing bank holidays is to give a work-life balance to all the bank employees. On the bank holidays, the bank customers will not be able to transact or deposit at any of the bank branches all over India. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has mandated that banks will not operate on 2nd & 4th Saturdays since 2015.

Check List of bank holidays 2020 on RBI’s official website Click Here 

Calendar list of bank holidays in Bihar

Check out the bank holiday list for Bihar state and plan your visit to the bank accordingly.

Bank Holidays in Bihar 2020




January 2020
26 January Republic Day Sunday
March 2020
10 March Dhuleti/Dol Jatra Tuesday
11 March Holi Wednesday
April 2020
1 April Annual Closing of Banks Wednesday
2 April Ram Navami Thursday
10 April Good Friday Friday
14 April Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti Tuesday
May 2020
1 May May Day (Labour Day) Friday
25 May Eid-ul Fitr Monday
August 2020
1 August Bakrid/ COVID-19 containment measure Saturday
11 August  Sri Krishna Janmashtami  Tuesday 
15 August Independence Day Saturday
October 2020
2 October Gandhi Jayanti Friday
24 October Durga Puja / Dussehra Saturday
26 October Vijaya Dashami Monday
November 2020
14 November Diwali / Kali Puja Saturday
20 November  Chhath Puja Friday 
21 November  Chhath Puja Saturday 
30 November  Guru Nanak Jayanti/Rahasa Purnima Monday
December 2020
25 December Christmas Eve Friday

Also read: Complete List of Bank Holidays in India

Categorisation of Bank Holidays: 

The RBI has classified the above detailed bank holidays into three classes which are described below along with the dates.

1. Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act

According to Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act 1881, if the day is a maturity day and it comes on the public holiday, then the preceding day will be counted as the due date. 26 January, 10-11 March, 2 April, 1 May, 11 August, 24 October, 26 October, 14 November, 20-21 November, and 30 December are declared as holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881.     

2. Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday

On these days, the service of RTGs is not applicable and the days falling under this act are 10 April, 14 April, 25 May, 1 August, 15 August, 2 October, and 25 December. 

3. Annual Closing Day: 

Every year on 1st April, the banks & its branches are announced to remain closed as the Annual Bank Accounts Closing day.

The RBI have full authority to make changes in these bank holidays and the above dates have been authenticated from the official website of RBI.

Must read; Best Books for Bank Exams 2020

Click Here to Register for Bank Exams 2020 Preparation Material


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to