Bank Holidays In Jammu & Kashmir 2020: List Of Jammu & Kashmir Bank Holidays

Jammu & Kashmir Bank Holidays 2020: This article is a compilation of all bank holidays that could be observed in Jammu & Kashmir in FY2020. Go through the complete article to learn every detail of bank holiday in Jammu & Kashmir. The dates and days mentioned in the below table could be changed by RBI so stay updated with us and we will let you know if any change occurs in the bank holiday list of Jammu & Kashmir 2020.

Click on the link to check RBI’s official page of bank holidays 2020

RBI Bank Holidays 2020

Bank Holidays in Jammu & Kashmir 2020:

The below list depicts all the bank holidays in Jammu and Kashmir that will fall in the financial year 2020. Apart from these, the banks will remain closed on second and fourth Saturdays and every Sundays. A total of 25 bank holidays are declared in Jammu & Kashmir in 2020 by RBI and state government 

Check the table below to look out the month-wise bank holidays of 2020:

Date Holidays Day
26 January Republic Day Sunday
21 February Maha Shivaratri Friday
9 March Holi Monday
25 March Ugadi Wednesday
1 April Annual Closing of banks Wednesday
13 April Vaisakh Monday
14 April Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti Tuesday
7 May Buddha Purnima Thursday
21 May Shab-i-Qadr Thursday 
22 May Jumat-ul-Wida Friday
25 May Id-Ul-Fitr Monday
18 June Guru Hargovind Ji’s Birthday Thursday
31 July- 1 August Bakrid Friday-Saturday
12 August Janmashtami Wednesday
15 August Independence Day Saturday
29 August Karma Puja Saturday
2 October Gandhi Jayanti Friday
26 October Vijaya Dashami Monday
29 October Durga Puja Thursday
30 October Eid-e-Milad Friday
14 November Diwali Saturday
30 November Guru Nanak Jayanti Monday
25 December Christmas Day Friday

Also read, Complete List of Bank Holidays in India

Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act: According to Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act 1881, if the day is a maturity day and it comes on the public holiday, then the preceding day will be counted as the due date. The dates 26 January, 21 February, 9 March, 25 March, 13 April, 7 May, 21 May, 22 May, 18 June, 31 July, 12 August, 29 August, 26 October, 29 October, 14 November, 30 November are declared as holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881.     

Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday: On these days, the service of RTGs is not applicable and the days falling under this act are 14 April, 25 May, 1 August, 15 August, 2 October, 30 October, and 25 December. 

The dates and days mentioned above could be changed by RBI so stay updated with us and we will let you know if any change occurs in the bank holiday list of Jammu & Kashmir 2020.

Also check;

SBI PO 2020 IBPS PO 2020 SBI Clerk 2020 IBPS Clerk 2020
RBI Grade B 2020 RBI Assistant 2020 LIC AAO & AE SEBI Grade A 2020

Click Here to Register for Bank Exams 2020 Preparation Material


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to