Bank Holidays In Kerala 2020: List Of Kerala Bank Holidays

Kerala Bank Holidays 2020: This article is all about the Bank holidays in Kerala falling for the year 2020. As per RBI, every state has its own specific list of bank holidays which every bank and its branches have to follow throughout the year. Read out the complete article to learn about the bank holidays of Kerala and on which days it fall, as this would help you to make a plan for your bank visit.   

 List of RBI Bank Holidays 2020 

List of Bank Holidays in Kerala

Check the below detailed list about the bank holidays in Kerala 2020. As per the authentication of RBI all the banks in Kerala remain closed on every 2nd & 4th Saturdays and every Sundays besides the holidays mentioned in the table. These dates could be changed or modified by RBI in case it finds it important. 

Do read; Complete List of Bank Holidays in India

Bank Holidays in Kerala 2020
Date Holiday Day
January 2020
26 January Republic Day Sunday
February 2020
21 February Mahashivratri Friday
April 2020
1 April Annual bank closing Wednesday
10 April Good Friday Friday
14 April Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/ Bengali New Year’s Day/Tamil  New Year’s Day/Bohag Bihu/Vishu Tuesday
May 2020
1 May May Day (Labour Day) Friday
July 2020
31 July  Bakrid Friday
August 2020
15 August Independence Day Saturday
31 August Indrajatra/Thiruvonam Monday
September 2020
2 September Pang-Lhabsol/Sree Narayana Guru Jayanthi Wednesday
21 September Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day Monday
October 2020
2 October Gandhi Jayanti  Friday
24 October Durga Puja/Dusshera Saturday
26 October Durga Puja (Vijayadashami) Monday
29 October Durga Puja/Milad-i-Sherif Thursday
November 2020
14 November Diwali Saturday
December 2020
25 December Christmas Friday

Also check;

Classification of Bank Holidays

Holidays under Negotiable Instrument Act: As per RBI, the holidays on 26 January, 21 February, 1 May, 31 July, 31 August, 2 September, 21 September, 24 October, 26 October, 29 October, and 14 November comes under the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 and any maturity that comes any of these holidays will be shifted to the next day. 

Holidays under Negotiable Instrument Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday: RBI has listed 10 April, 14 April, 15 August, 2 October, and 25 December under this classification. On these days any RTGs are not applicable throughout the country in any of the bank or their branches. 

Annual Bank Closing Day: As declared by RBI, 1st April of every year has been decided as the annual bank closing day and the bank does not open in this day. 

Also read;

SBI PO 2020 IBPS PO 2020 SBI Clerk 2020 IBPS Clerk 2020
RBI Grade B 2020 RBI Assistant 2020 LIC AAO & AE SEBI Grade A 2020

Click Here to Register for Bank Exams 2020 Preparation Material


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to