Bank Holidays In Madhya Pradesh 2020: List Of Madhya Pradesh Bank Holidays

Madhya Pradesh Bank Holidays 2020: As there have been many common holidays in the country but from state to state there are some additional bank holidays. Every state has its own list of bank holidays as per the RBI guidelines which has been displayed in this article to provide an help for you to make your plan for bank visit. Read out the article to learn about the bank holidays in Madhya Pradesh.

Check; Complete List of Bank Holidays in India

List of Bank Holidays in Madhya Pradesh

Below mentioned is the official list of bank holidays in Madhya Pradesh which has been prepared as per the authentication of RBI guidelines. Since 2015, RBI had announced every 2nd and 4th Saturdays are considered as public bank holidays in the state. The banks and all its branches remain closed on these Saturdays, Sundays and below given dates.

 List of RBI Bank Holidays 2020 

Bank Holidays in Madhya Pradesh 2020
Date Holiday Day
January 2020
26 January Republic Day Sunday
February 2020
19 February Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Wednesday
21 February Mahashivratri Friday
March 2020
10 March Holi/Dol Jatra Tuesday
25 March Gudhi Padwa/Ugadi festival Wednesday
April 2020
1 April Annual bank closing Wednesday
2 April Ram Navami Thursday
6 April Mahavir Jayanti Monday
10 April Good Friday Friday
14 April Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/ Bengali New Year’s Day/Tamil  New Year’s Day/Bohag Bihu/Vishu Tuesday
May 2020
1 May May Day (Labour Day) Friday
7 May Buddha Purnima Thursday
25 May Ramzan Id (Id-Ul-Fitr) Monday
August 2020
1 August Bakrid Saturday
15 August Independence Day Saturday
22 August Ganesh Chaturthi Saturday
October 2020
2 October Gandhi Jayanti Friday
30 October Id-E-Milad/Lakshmi Puja Friday
November 2020
14 November Diwali/Kali Puja Saturday
16 November Diwali/Laxmi Puja/Bhaidooj Monday
30 November Guru Nanak Jayanti/Kartika Purnima Monday
December 2020
25 December Christmas Friday

Also read; IBPS PO 2020 Notification

Classification of Bank Holidays

Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act: The RBI had announced 26 January, 19 February, 21 February, 10 March, 25 March, 2 April, 6 April, 1 May, 7 May, 22 August, 14 November, 16 November, and 30 November has been classified as Holiday under Negotiable Instrument Act 1881. As per the act, any maturity day or any dues coming on these dates will be preceded to the next day.

Holidays under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holidays: Under this act, 10 April, 14 April, 25 May, 1 August, 15 August, 2 October, 30 October, and 25 December are declared as the dates when RTGs are not applicable in any of the banks.

Annual Bank Closing Day: 1st April has been decided as the annual bank closing day when every bank are closed.

SBI PO 2020 IBPS PO 2020 SBI Clerk 2020 IBPS Clerk 2020
RBI Grade B 2020 RBI Assistant 2020 LIC AAO & AE SEBI Grade A 2020

Click Here to Register for Bank Exams 2020 Preparation Material


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to