Bank Holidays In Telangana 2020: List Of Telangana Bank Holidays

Telangana Bank Holidays 2020: The list of bank holidays have been provided by the Reserve Bank of India which vary from state to state depending on their culture or some specific occasion. All the banks will be closed on the holidays mentioned in the article, so you can plan your visit accordingly to the nearest bank. Besides these public holidays and Sundays, every 2nd and 4th Saturday has been declared as a public holiday for banks in India by the Reserve Bank of India in 2015.

 Click Here  To check list of bank holidays by RBI

List of Bank Holidays in Telangana 2020

The below data of holidays in Telangana 2020 is according to the list released by RBI for the Telangana region. Every bank and its branches follows this schedule of holidays throughout the year. Any addition or modification in the dates would be updated here.

Bank Holidays in Telangana 2020

Date Bank Holidays Day
January 2020
15 January Pongal Wednesday
26 January Republic Day Sunday
February 2020
21 February Maha Shivaratri Friday
March 2020
9 March Holi Monday
25 March Ugadi Wednesday
April 2020
1 April Annual Closing of banks Wednesday
2 April Ram Navami Thursday
10 April Good Friday Friday
14 April Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti Tuesday
May 2020
1 May May Day Friday
25 May Eid-ul Fitr Monday
August 2020
1 August Bakrid / Eid al Adha Saturday
11 August Shri Krishna Janmashtami Tuesday
15 August Independence Day Saturday
22 August Ganesh Chathurthi Saturday
October 2020
2 October Gandhi Jayanti Friday
24 October Durga Puja Saturday
30 October Eid-e-Milad Friday
November 2020
14 November Diwali Saturday
30 November Guru Nanak Jayanti Monday
December 2020
25 December Christmas Day Friday

Also see;  Complete List of Bank Holidays in India

Categorization of Bank Holidays

Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act:

According to Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act 1881, if any billing date by chance falls on the public holiday, then the next day of holiday will be counted as the due date for the bill. The dates: 15 January, 26 January, 21 February, 9 March, 25 March, 2 April, 1 May, 11 August, 22 August, 14 November, and 30 November is declared as holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881.

Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday:

The service of RTGs is not applicable on the holidays that are categorized under Negotiable Instruments Act & Real-Time Gross Settlement Holidays and the days falling under this act are 10 April, 14 April, 25 May, 1 August, 15 August, 2 October, 30 October, and 25 December.

Bank’s Closing of Accounts:

As per RBI guidelines, every year 1 April is declared as the bank’s holiday as the Annual closing of banks.

Do check;

Best Books for Bank Exams 2020 IBPS RRB Prelims Study Plan 2020 Most Asked Topics in IBPS RRB PO Prelims Exam 2020 Best IBPS RRB 2020 Books

Click Here to Register for Bank Exams 2020 Preparation Material


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to