Bank Holidays In Tripura 2021: List Of Tripura Bank Holidays

Tripura Bank Holidays 2021: This article contains the complied list of bank holidays for Tripura for the year 2021 and on which day these public or government holidays are falling. The compiled list of bank holidays of Tripura is prepared from the authentication of the official RBI list of bank holidays. You can check the RBI official bank holidays list by clicking at the direct link provided below;

List of RBI Bank Holidays 2021

List of Bank Holidays in Tripura

The table below is for the bank holidays for state Tripura whose regional office is Guwahati for the financial year 2021. These holidays include both government and public holidays for Tripura. As decided by RBI in 2015, every second and fourth Saturday is declared as a public holiday for banks and their branches. Therefore banks will remain closed on the dates given below along with Sundays and every second & fourth Saturdays in Tripura state. 

Also read; Complete List of Bank Holidays in India

Bank Holidays in Tripura 2021


23 Birthday of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose
26 Republic Day/Gaan-Ngai


16 Saraswati Puja (Shree Panchami)/Basanta Panchami


1 To enable Banks to close their yearly accounts
14 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Tamil New Year’s Day/Vishu/Biju Festival/Cheiraoba/Bohag Bihu
15 Himachal Day/Bengali New Year’s Day/Bohag Bihu/Sarhul
21 Shree Ram Navmi (Chaite Dashain)/Garia Puja


14 Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti/Ramjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/Basava Jayanti/Akshaya Tritiya
26 Buddha Pournima


17 U Tirot Sing Day/Kharchi Puja
21 Bakri Id (Id-Ul-Zuha) (Eid-UI-Adha)
31 Ker Puja


19 Muharram (Ashoora)


2 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
6 Mahalaya Amavasye
12 Durga Puja (Maha Saptami)
13 Durga Puja (Maha Ashtami)
14 Durga Puja/Dussehra (Maha Navami)/Ayutha Pooja
15 Durga Puja/Dasara/Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi)
20 Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday/Lakshmi Puja/Id-E-Milad


4 Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi Pujan)/Deepavali/Kali Puja


25 Christmas


Classification of bank holidays:

RBI has classified bank holidays into three categories:

  1. Holidays Under Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881
  2. Holidays Under Negotiable Instrument Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement History
  3. Annual Closing of Accounts

Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act

According to Holidays Under Negotiable Instruments Act 1881, if the day is a maturity day and it comes on the public holiday, then the preceding day will be counted as the due date. 15 January, 26 January, 9 March, 10 March, 13 April, 15 April, 1 May, 20 August, 17 October, 24 October, 26 October, and 14 November are declared as holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881.

Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday

On these days, the service of RTGs is not applicable and the days falling under this act are 14 April,  25 May, 1 August, 15 August, 2 October, and 25 December.

Bank’s Closing of Accounts:

1 April is declared as the bank’s holiday as the Annual closing of banks and the banks remain closed on this day.


Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to