IPL Winner List From 2008 to 2020: All IPL Winner List

IPL Winner List 2020: The much-awaited Indian Premier League or IPL which got postponed due to coronavirus outbreak in the nation will now start on September 19 in United Arab Emirates (UAE). The IPL started in the year 2008. Now IPL is observed as the best Twenty 20 league in the world. As per the IPL Schedule 2020, 1st match will be played between the Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on 19 September 2020 and the final will take place on November 10. A total of 60 T20 matches will be played in IPL 2020. There are various teams in IPL, Mumbai Indians won the tournament four times while the Chennai Super Kings won three-time and second strongest team in IPL. Check the IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2020 and list of All-season IPL Winners and Runners, We are discussing the IPL Winner list 2020, IPL first winner list and All IPL Winner list here on this space.

Apart from the mainstream cricket tournaments, the Indian Premier League or better known as IPL has become quite popular not just in India but also in many other countries across the world. BCCI announced the launch of IPL in the year 2007 and the first season took place in the year 2008. Since the very first season of IPL itself, it has made an impressive space in the hearts of cricket lovers. 

The IPL is known as one of the biggest among different domestic leagues that are played across the globe. Different players from different countries come together to join different franchises and play matches and win the IPL cup. 

List of Defence Minister of India What Is NCFM Certification- Modules and Benefits? Government Jobs for Graduates 2020 Which Is More Difficult SBI PO or SSC CGL?

Since the inception of the IPL seasons, the 13th season was supposed to start from 29th March 2020. But the season was postponed this year due to the pandemic situation of COVID 19. A huge crowd of audiences emerges in the stadiums to watch their favorite stars play. Hence, it can be a risk to organize the matches now as it may violate the recent safety measures of social distancing. 

IPL 2020 Dates

The Indian Premier League or IPL 2020 Dates begins on 19 September in UAE.

IPL 2020 Start Date: 19 September 2020

IPL 2020 End Date: 10 November 2020

IPL Winners List Since the Last 12 years

Here is a IPL Cup Winners list since the very first season of IPL. First winner list of IPL was Rajasthan Royals.

2019 – Mumbai Indians

2018 – Chennai Super Kings

2017 – Mumbai Indians

2016 – Sunrisers Hyderabad

2015 – Mumbai Indians

2014 – Kolkata Knight Riders

2013 – Mumbai Indians

2012 – Kolkata Knight Riders

2011 – Chennai Super Kings

2010 – Chennai Super Kings

2009 – Deccan Chargers

2008 – Rajasthan Royals

Complete IPL Winners List Here

Year Winner Runner Up Venue Number of teams Player of the Match Player of the Series
2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad 8 Jasprit Bumrah Andre Russell
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 8 Shane Watson Sunil Narine
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad 8 Krunal Pandya Ben Stokes
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore 8 Ben Cutting Virat Kohli
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 8 Rohit Sharma Andre Russell
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Bangalore 8 Manish Pandey Glenn Maxwell
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 9 Kieron Pollard Shane Watson
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Chennai 9 Manvinder Bisla Sunil Narine
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 10 Murali Vijay Chris Gayle
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Mumbai 8 Suresh Raina Sachin Tendulkar
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Johhanesburg 8 Anil Kumble Adam Gilchrist
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 8 Yusuf Pathan Shane Watson

IPL Runner Ups List

The best thing about IPL is that not just the winners are remembered but also the runner ups are mentioned due to the incredible journey that the teams cover to reach up to the Finals. So, here is another list of runner ups since the very first season of IPL. 

2019 – Chennai Super Kings

2018 – Sunrisers Hyderabad

2017 – Pune Warriors

2016 – Royal Challengers Bangalore

2015 – Chennai Super Kings

2014 – Kings XI Punjab

2013 – Chennai Super Kings

2012 – Chennai Super Kings

2011 – Royal Challengers Bangalore

2010 – Mumbai Indians

2009 – Deccan Chargers

2008 – Chennai Super Kings

IPL Overview

It is only after the inception of the IPL seasons that the Indian Cricket League came to a closure in the same year. The IPL teams are owned by different well-known celebrities under their franchises and this makes the whole concept even interesting. Here, the matches are not played between the countries but between teams that have players from different countries playing together. 

Also Check

As of now, Mumbai Indians have won the maximum number of matches followed by Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. Mumbai Indians team was the winner for the IPL season 12 also in 2019. It will be quite an interesting thing to check out which team will win the season 13. Cricket lovers were waiting anxiously for the IPL season 13 to have been started this year but it has been interrupted by the pandemic situation prevailing throughout the world. 

Again, in the list of runner ups, Chennai Super Kings has been in the position most of the time since the start of the IPL seasons. In 12 seasons, Chennai Super Kings has been in the runners up position 5 times including season 12 last year. 

Under normal circumstances, this was the time when the country would have been singing the slogans of different teams, and the Television and other media platforms would have been flooded with advertisements promoting different teams. But the current situation is neither good for the international players to travel and reach India nor for the organizers to take the risk to organize the matches right now. The only thing right now is to wait for season 13 to start after the pandemic is over. 

Click Here to Register for Bank Exams 2020 Preparation Material

Visit Achieversadda.com and participate in discussions with other aspirants and achievers. Get answers to your queries and connect with others on Achieversadda.com