Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Current Affairs Questions (based on The Hindu) for NABARD Mains 2016

Q1. Utkarsh Micro Finance has received the final license from the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) to start operations as Small Finance Bank (SFB). Utkarsh Micro Finance based in-
(a) Pune, Maharashtra
(b) Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
(c) Siliguri, West Bengal
(d) Patna, Bihar
(e) Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Q2. ___________ a short film by the Toonz Media Group has won an award at the prestigious UNESCO Salon Youth Video Competition 2016.
(a) Fred Wang 
(b) Message Outside
(c) Armelle  Arrou
(d) Magical Piano
(e) None of the above

Q3. As per the new GST law, E-commerce giants Flipkart and Snapdeal will have to deduct how much per cent TCS (Tax Collected at Source) while making payments to their suppliers and deposited TCS amount with the government? 
(a) 5 per cent
(b) 10 per cent
(c) 2 per cent
(d) 15 per cent
(e) 1 per cent

Q4. Which bank has tied up with non-banking finance company Bajaj Finance, to launch a series of co-branded credit cards for Indian customers?
(a) Axis Bank
(b) RBL Bank
(c) ICICI Bank
(d) Bandhan Bank
(e) Kotak Mahindra Bank

Q5. Which among the following states is likely to become the first state in India to go cashless from December 31, 2016 as people will be able to buy perishables such as fish, meat, vegetables or anything else at the press of a button on their mobile?
(a) Goa
(b) Kerala
(c) Gujarat
(d) Maharashtra
(e) Assam

Q6. Who has been named Australia's first female High Court chief justice ending 113 years of men leading the nation's highest court?
(a) Susan Kiefel
(b) Robert French
(c) Michel Smith
(d) Vivian Graeme
(e) None of the above

Q7. Who among the following won the 2016 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix F1 championship?
(a) Daniel Ricciardo
(b) Lewis Hamilton
(c) Sebastian Vettel
(d) Nico Rosberg
(e) Fernando Alonso

Q8. The upper house of which of the following countries rejected the ambitious BBIN Motor Vehicles Agreement (MVA) recently?
(a) Nepal
(b) Bangladesh
(c) Bhutan
(d) Myanmar
(e) None of the above

Q9. Who will be head a committee of Chief Ministers to suggest measures to reduce hardships caused to the common man by demonetisation of Rs 500 and Rs 1000 notes by the Modi government?
(a) Arun Jaitley
(b) Nitish Kumar
(c) ML Khattar
(d) Chandrababu Naidu
(e) Naveen Patnaik

Q10. __________ village in Sabarkantha district of Gujarat recently has earned the title of becoming the 1st digital village in India. 
(a) Rakhwari
(b) Rudrapur
(c) Harari
(d) Barsam
(e) Akodara

No comments:

Post a Comment