General Awareness Quiz for ECGC PO & Bank Mains Exams 2021- 25th January

Q1. Which of the following is not the winner of the Padma Bhushan award 2020?
(a)S.C. Jamir
(b)Mary Kom
(c)P.V. Sindhu
(d)Anand Mahindra
(e)None of These

Q2. Who has won the Man Booker Prize 2020?
(a)Diane Cook
(b)Avni Doshi
(c)Maaza Mengiste
(d)Elif Shafak
(e)Douglas Stuart

Q3. Who won the 2020 Nobel Prize in Peace?
(a)World Food Programme (WFP)
(b)Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet(TNDQ)
(c)Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change(IPCC)
(d)International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons(ICANW)
(e)Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons(OPCW)

Q4. Which is the third highest Padma award in India?
(a)Padma Bhushan
(b)Padma Vibhushan
(c)Bharat Ratna
(d)Padma Shree
(e)None of the Above

Q5. Who is Awarded Indira Gandhi Peace Prize 2019?
(a)Angela Merkel
(b)Manmohan Singh
(c)Sir David Attenborough
(d)Ela Bhatt
(e)Sheikh Hasina

Q6. Who won the Sarala Puraskar in 2020?
(a)Sachi rautara
(b)Gopinath Mohanty
(c)Nilakantha Das
(d)Nityanand Nayak
(e)Manoj Das

Q7. When were Padma awards instituted?

Q8. Padma Bhushan award 2020 winner Ms. Krishnammal Jagannathan belongs to which field?
(c)Literature and Education
(e)Social Work

Q9. Who won the Ig Noble Prize 2020 for Medical Education?
(a)Jair Bolsonaro
(b)Boris Johnson
(c)Vladimir Putin
(d)Narendra Modi
(e)Donald Trump

Q10. Who won the National Award to Teachers 2020?
(a)Sudha Painuli
(b)Manoj Kumar
(c)Nardev Singh
(d)Rajender Singh
(e)Surender Kumar

Q11. How many peoples have been awarded ‘Padma Vibhushan’ in 2020?

Q12. P C Mahalanobis Lifetime Achievement Award given to_______.
(a)Ved Prakash Dudeja
(b)K Sivan
(c)C Rangarajan
(d)Kritika Pandey
(e)Ratnakar Matkari

Q13. 2020 Dada Saheb Phalke Award Given to________.
(a)Jamie Vardy
(b)Ved Prakash Dudeja
(c)Sachin Awasthi
(d)Dhanush K Raja
(e)Kezang D Thongdok

Q14. Who won the Padma Shri award from Telangana?
(a)Chinthala Venkat Reddy
(b)Sanjeev Bikhchandani
(c)Usha Chaumar
(d)Digambar Behera
(e)H. M. Desai

Q15. Who won the 29th Bihari Puskar in 2020?
(a)Vijay Sharma
(b)Dr. Aidan Singh
(c)Manisha Kulkarni
(d)Chand Prakash
(e)None of the above


Sol. Mary Kom is selected for the Padam Vibhushan Award, 2020.

Sol. Douglas Stuart has won the man Booker Prize 2020.

Sol. The Nobel Peace Prize 2020 was awarded to World Food Programme (WFP).

Sol.Padma Shree is the third-highest Padma award in India.

Sol. Sir David Attenborough has been conferred with Indira Gandhi Peace Prize for 2019 at a virtual ceremony.

Sol. Odia poet, Nityananda Nayak was honored with the prestigious Sarala Puraskar.

Sol. The Padma Awards were instituted in 1954.

Sol. Ms. Krishnammal Jagannathan is a social worker of Tamil Nadu. She has worked hard to uplift the life of the poor, landless, people.

Sol. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been awarded the Ig Nobel Prize 2020 for Medical Education.

Sol. The National Award to Teachers 2020 Sudha Painuli.

Sol. ‘Padma Vibhushan Award’ 2020 has been awarded to 7 peoples.

Sol. Former Reserve Bank of India Governor C. Rangarajan has been conferred the P.C. Mahalanobis Lifetime Achievement Award.

Sol. Tamil megastar Dhanush K Raja won Dadasaheb Phalke Award (South) 2020 for the best actor in the movie Asuran.

Sol. The Padma Shri award from Telangana is Chinthala Venkat Reddy.

Sol. Dr. Aidan Singh Bhati will be awarded the 29th Bihari Puraskar for his poetry collection.

Practice with Crash Course and Online Test Series for ECGC PO & Bank Mains 2021:

Click Here to Register for Bank Exams 2020 Preparation Material


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Forgot Password?

Sign Up
Forgot Password
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you.

Reset Password
Please enter the OTP sent to