NRA CET To Be Held Twice A Year Initially, Likely To Increase Later

NRA CET: The Common Eligibility Test is to be conducted by National Recruitment Agency twice a year at its initial stage for screening candidates for non-gazetted posts in government department. As per the notification released by DoPT (Department of Personnel & Training)- The NRA will work on enhancing the frequency of the eligibility test in a very organized manner so that NRA shall offer opportunity to candidates to book and take the test on the date and time; for which they are requesting to take the exam. The NRA will be functioning at 6 regional offices in the North, East, West, South, Central and North East. Each of these regional offices will be headed by a Director or Deputy Secretary level officer who will be appointed by the Central Government.

Complete Information About Exams To Be Included in NRA CET

Initially the NRA will conduct screening test for selecting candidates for higher selection level for exam conducting bodies like Staff Selection Commission (SSC), Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) and Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS). As per reports; in the long run, NRA would be conducting CET on behalf of 20 other government organization for screening candidates for further selection process.

What is the ‘National Recruitment Agency'(NRA)?

National Recruitment Agency will be an exam conducting organization that will help to ease job recruitment process for Group-B and Group posts such as banking, railway (RRB) and Staff Selection Commission (SSC) jobs. The NRA will have the head as Chairman, representatives from the Ministry of Railways, Ministry of Finance/Department of Financial Services, the SSC, RRB & IBPS, all are to be appointed by Central Government. The head office for NRA is going to be in Delhi. 

National Recruitment Agency to have Secretary-Rank Officer, Check More Details here about NRA CET

What is Common Eligibility Test?

In the Union Cabinet meeting on 19th August 2020, the National Recruitment Agency was approved for conducting Common Eligibility Test (CET) as a screening test replacing preliminary tests for various government examinations. CET will not be a selection exam; it will responsible only for shortlisting candidates for higher level selection procedure. The CET will be held at three levels including candidates from 10th, 12th, and Graduate ones for screening candidates for non-gazetted posts.The score of CET exam will be valid for three years and their is no limit to the number of attempts for CET until and unless the candidate reaches upper age limit.   

Also check; 

NRA CET Syllabus 2020-2021: Check Expected Syllabus & Exam Pattern for Common Eligibility Test for IBPS, SSC, Railway

Who else can use CET score?

Beside, IBPS, RRB, and SSC, the Central Government has approved the states, UTs, and PSUs to use CET score for selection of candidates at state government posts. Madhya Pradesh has become the first state to offer government jobs on the basis of CET scores. 

Subscribe to Bank Maha Pack

Register here to get study materials and regular updates!!