Frequently asked questions of Static Awareness in IBPS Exams

Q1. Pt. Ravi Shankar belongs to which musical instrument?
(a) Tabla 
(b) Sitar
(c) Violin 
(d) Guitar
(e) Bansuri

Q2. Vishwakarma Rashtriya Puraskar is given by which ministry?

(a) Ministry of Culture
(b) Ministry of Labour
(c) Ministry of Minority
(d) Ministry of Rural Development
(e) Ministry of Defence

Q3. The author of the book ‘Cosmos’ is – 
(a) Carl Sagan
(b) Issaq Asimov
(c) Arthur C. Clarke
(d) Michael Christian
(e) Robert Muchamore

Q4. Which state gives the Nandi Award?
(a) Kerala 
(b) Tamilnadu
(c) Karnataka 
(d) Andhra Pradesh
(e) Maharashtra

Q5. In which year Colombia hosted the NAM summit? 
(a) 1994 
(b) 1995
(c) 1996
(d) 1997
(e) 2003

Q6. Which music instrument belongs to Hari Prasad Chaurasia?
(a) Shehnai 
(b) Violin
(c) Sitar
(d) Sarod
(e) Flute

Q7. Who discovered Radio waves?
(a) J.H. Van Tassel 
(b) Wilhelm K. Roentgen 
(c) P.T. Farnsworth 
(d) A.H. Taylor and Leo C. Young 
(e) Heinrich Hertz
Q8. World Environment Day falls on 
(a) June 5th 
(b) October 2nd 
(c) November 10th 
(d) November 19th 
(e) June 15th 

Q9. Where was the first regular session of UN General Assembly held?
(a) San Francisco
(b) New York
(c) London
(d) Paris
(e) Kolkata

Q10. Which among the following is the smallest country in terms of area?   
(a) Switzerland 
(b) Singapore
(c) Sweden  
(d) New Zealand 
(e) India

Q11. The panchatantra was written during the
(a) Later Vedic period
(b) Mughal period
(c) Maurya period
(d) Post Gupta period
(e) Sultanate Period

Q12. Who coined the name of optical fibre?  
(a) Samuel Cohen 
(b) Narinder Kapany 
(c) Percy L. Spencer 
(d) T.H. Maimah  
(e) Arthur Leonard Schawlow.
Q13. Which among the following institutions is not related to United Nations?
(a) Universal Postal Union (UPU)
(b) International Finance Commission (IFC)
(c) World Meteorological Organisation (WMO)
(d) International Confederation of Free Trade Union (ICFTU)
(e) World Bank Group (WBG)

Q14. National Science Day is celebrated every year on  
(a) February 20 
(b) February 25
(c) April 5
(d) February 28  
(e) April 25

Q15. The author of the famous Indian book of astrology ‘Panchasiddhantika’ is – 
(a) Varamihir
(b) Bhaskar
(c) Aryabhatta
(d) Brahma Gupta
(e) Bhagvan Das Mittal