IBPS RRB PO/Clerk Main Static Awareness Quiz: 11th September 2019

Q1. Indo-Israel joint venture’s “Astra Rafael Communication System” was inaugurated in Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh. Which of the following thermal power plant situated in Andhra pradesh?
(a) Tiroda Thermal Power Station
(b) Korba Super Thermal Power Plant
(c) Suratgarh Super Thermal Power Plant
(d) Rayalaseema Thermal Power plant
(e) Anpara Thermal Power Station

About Course:

"Did you Know? In this pack you will get All new content we launch in the next 1 months"

This is the most recommended and NRA-CET ready Pack!
Use Code 'DREAM' to avail at the best price today

This package Includes IBPS PO Study Material -  Subscribe Now

About Bank Mahapack
If you are preparing for more than 1 Banking & Insurance exams then this is the pack we recommend you buy.

It is most cost-effective and you get access to 100% digital content for Bank & Insurance exams on Adda247.

Banking & Insurance Exams Covered in this Pack

Additionally, you can crack any private bank job exam with content in this pack.


Bank & Insurance Mahapack Highlights 

  • Structured course content
  • Recorded classes available if you miss any live class
  • Previous Years’ Papers of all upcoming exams.
  • Full Length Mocks based on the latest pattern with detailed solutions (video solutions for certain topics)
  • Topic level knowledge tests
  • Strategy sessions, time management & Preparation tips from the experts


Validity: 1 Month

Bank Maha Pack
  1. Unlimited Live Classes & Recorded Video Courses
  2. Unlimited Tests and eBooks
  3. 1 Lakh+ Selections
  1. 15 Months
  2. 9 Months
  3. 27 Months
  4. 3 Months
  5. 1 Month
6799 453/month

S1. Ans.(d)
Sol. Rayalaseema Thermal Power plant is located at Kadapa in Andhra Pradesh.

Q2. Indian team won four medals in Worldskills Kazan competition in Russia. What is the capital of Russia?
(a) Ufa
(b) Chelyabinsk
(c) Moscow
(d) St Petersburg
(e) Kazan

S2. Ans.(c)
Sol. Moscow is the capital city of Russia.

Q3. A mobile app was launched to help para-athletes to look up accessible places in Tokyo during their visit to the city for the 2020 Paralympics Games. Who is the present President of Paralympic Committee of India?
(a) Gursharan Singh
(b) J Chandrashekar
(c) Rajeev Mehta
(d) Narinder Dhruv Batra
(e) Abhay Singh Chautala

S3. Ans.(a)
Sol. The present President of Paralympic Committee of India is Gursharan Singh.

Q4. The Minister of State for Culture & Tourism (Independent Charge) has launched an integrated NOC online Application Processing System for National Monuments Authority in New Delhi. Who is the present Minister of State for Culture & Tourism (Independent Charge)?
(a) Shripad Yesso Naik
(b) Jitendra Singh
(c) Raj Kumar Singh
(d) Prahlad Singh Patel
(e) Mansukh L Mandaviya

S4. Ans.(d)
Sol. The present Minister of State for Culture & Tourism (Independent Charge) is Prahlad Singh Patel.

Q5. Indian Air Force’s Wing Commander Shalija Dhami has become the first female officer in the country to become Flight Commander of a flying unit. Who was the first and the only Param Vir Chakra recipient of Indian Air Force?
(a) Nirmal Jit Singh Sekhon
(b) Pradeep Vasant Naik
(c) Arun Khetarpal
(d) Arup Raha
(e) Fali Homi Major

S5. Ans.(a)
Sol. Nirmaljit Singh Sekhon was awarded India’s highest wartime medal for gallantry, the Param Vir Chakra for his exploits in the field, and thereby, he became the only officer from the Indian Air Force to be decorated with the prestigious award.

Q6. India Meteorological Department (IMD) signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Indian Navy to hand over Cyclone Detection Radar (CDR) building to naval forces for meteorological purposes. Where is the headquarter of IMD?
(a) Pune
(b) Mumbai
(c) Bengaluru
(d) Hyderabad
(e) New Delhi

S6. Ans.(e)
Sol. The headquarter of India Meteorological Department (IMD) in New Delhi.

Q7. Senior diplomat Pavan Kapoor has been appointed as India’s Ambassador to the United Arab Emirates by the Ministry of External Affairs. Who is the present President of UAE?
(a) Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan
(b) Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan
(c) Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan
(d) Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan
(e) Saif bin Zayed Al Nahyan

S7. Ans.(b)
Sol. The current President is Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan and also the Commander in Chief of the UAE Armed Forces.

Q8. Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) has selected Pramod Agarwal as the next chairman of Coal India. Where is the headquarter of Coal India?
(a) Pune
(b) Kolkata
(c) Bengaluru
(d) Hyderabad
(e) Mumbai

S8. Ans.(b)
Sol. The headquarter of Coal India in Kolkata, West Bengal.

Q9. Former human rights lawyer Lionel Aingimea won the presidential election of the pacific nation Nauru. What is the capital of Nauru?
(a) Nibok
(b) Boe
(c) Meneng
(d) Baiti
(e) Yaren

S9. Ans.(e)
Sol. The Yaren is often assumed to be the capital city of Nauru.

Q10. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet headed by Prime Minister has approved the extension of the tenure of Central Board of Direct Taxation(CBDT) Chairman. Who is the present Chairman of CBDT?
(a) Arun Kumar Jain
(b) Atulesh Jindal
(c) Pramod Chander Mody
(d) Shushil Chandra
(e) Rani Singh Nair

S10. Ans.(c)
Sol. Senior bureaucrat Pramod Chandra Mody is the present chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).

Q11. The 12th India Security Summit was held in New Delhi. Who is the present Minister of Electronics and Information Technology?
(a) Prakash Javadekar
(b) Ravi Shankar Prasad
(c) Thaawar Chand Gehlot
(d) Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’
(e) Arjun Munda

S11. Ans.(b)
Sol. The present Minister of Electronics and Information Technology is Ravi Shankar Prasad.

Q12. United Nations observes International Day Against Nuclear Tests on 29 August every year. Who is the present Secretary General of the United Nations?
(a) Filippo Grandi
(b) Kofi Annan
(c) Ban Ki-moon
(d) Antonio Guterres
(e) Nikki Haley

S12. Ans.(d)
Sol. Antonio Guterres is the current Secretary-General of the United Nations. He is the ninth Secretary-General, his term began 1 January 2017.

Q13. Government e-Marketplace(GeM) has signed an MoU with Small Industries Development Bank of India. Who is the present CEO of GeM?
(a) Gopal Vittal
(b) AK Kamra
(c) Prasanto K Roy
(d) Radha Chauhan
(e) Talleen Kumar

S13. Ans.(e)
Sol. The present CEO of Government e-Marketplace(GeM) is Talleen Kumar.

Q14. The Steel Users Federation of India has signed an MoU with the Bombay Stock Exchange to launch trading in steel futures. Who is the present Managing Director and CEO of BSE?
(a) Yusuf Hamied
(b) Ashish Kumar Chauhan
(c) Punit Goenka
(d) Vinita Bali
(e) Rajesh Gopinathan

S14. Ans.(b)
Sol. The present Managing Director and CEO of BSE is Ashish Kumar Chauhan.

Q15. India has become the first country in the world to issue Biometric Seafarer Identity Document (BSID), capturing the facial biometric data of seafarers. Who is the present Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Shipping?
(a) Parshottam Rupala
(b) Mansukh L Mandaviya
(c) Santosh Kumar Gangwar
(d) Faggansingh Kulaste
(e) Arjun Ram Meghwal

S15. Ans.(b)
Sol. The present Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Shipping is Mansukh L Mandaviya.

Learn Current Affairs with ADDA247 Youtube Channel. Check out the video below.

You may also like to read:

Get Free Study Material For IBPS RRB PO/Clerk Main 2019

All the Best BA’ians for IBPS RRB PO and Clerk Main!!