FIFA World Cup 2022 Match Schedule: Winners, Records, Golden Boots

FIFA World Cup 2022– Football fans will now be able to watch four games a day on television that will be spread over 11 hours, during the group stage of the Qatar 2022 tournament after the confirmation on Wednesday. As the distance for the venues in and around Doha will be relatively smaller hence fans can travel to the 32 team tournament to attend multiple games. FIFA is one of the most popular tournament in World. The tournament will kick start on Monday, 21st November 2022. In this space we will be covering all the important details related to this tournament, Past Winners, Records etc.

NBE Recruitment 2020: Apply Online link for 90 vacancies
NTPC Recruitment 2020: Apply for 275 Engineer and Assistant Chemist Posts
Nainital Bank Recruitment 2020: Apply Online for Specialist Officer Vacancy
IBPS RRB Apply Online 2020: IBPS RRB Application Form

All About FIFA 2022

The widely loved tournament will start on 21st November 2022.  This is for the first time that the tournament was switched from it’s usual June-July slot due to the heat in the Gulf state and is the first that will be held in the middle of the European season. The tournament will start from 21st November 2022 at the 60,000 capacity Al Bayt Stadium, with its distinctive ‘tent’ style covering. The final of this tournament is scheduled on December 18 and it will be held at the 80,000 Lusail Stadium, which, like Al Bayt, will also host a semifinal. This world cup is like the festival of football and fans celebrate it by coming on-sit and watching and cheering their favorite team. There will be more than 32 teams and 32 sets of supporters all in and around Doha.

Current Affairs: For All Banking Exams

FIFA Winners

Given below is the list of winners, Runner-up and player of the tournament and leading goal scorer.

Year Winners Runners-up Player of the tournament Leading goal scorer
2018 France Croatia Luka Modric Harry Kane
2014 Germany Argentina Lionel Messi James Rodriguez
2010 Spain Netherlands Diego Forlán Thomas Müller
2006 Italy France Zinedine Zidane Miroslav Klose
2002 Brazil Germany Oliver Kahn Ronaldo
1998 France Brazil Ronaldo Davor Šuker
1994 Brazil Italy Romário Oleg Salenko
1990 West Germany Argentina Salvatore Schillaci Salvatore Schillaci
1986 Argentina West Germany Diego Maradona Gary Lineker
1982 Italy West Germany Paolo Rossi Paolo Rossi
1978 Argentina Netherlands Kempes Mario Kempes
1974 West Germany Netherlands Johan Cruyff Grzegorz Lato
1970 Brazil Italy Pelé Gerd Müller
1966 England West Germany Bobby Charlton Eusébio
1962 Brazil Czechoslovakia Garrincha Garrincha, Vavá, Leonel Sánchez, Flórián Albert, Valentin Ivanov, Dražan Jerković
1958 Brazil Sweden Didi Just Fontaine
1954 West Germany Hungary Ferenc Puskás Sándor Kocsis
1950 Uruguay Brazil Zizinho Ademir
1938 Italy Hungary Leônidas Leônidas
1934 Italy Czechoslovakia Meazza Oldřich Nejedlý
1930 Uruguay Argentina Nasazzi Guillermo Stábile
Which Is Better IBPS Clerk or RRB clerk? What Are Bonds And Different Types Of Bonds?

FIFA World Cup Awards

Given below are some of the awards that are give to individual players of the team for their outstanding performance. Golden Ball is given to the best player of that FIFA tournament. Golden Boot is given to the top goalscorer of the tournament while the Golden Glove is for the best goalkeeper of the tournament.

 Luka Modric
 Harry Kane
Thibaut Courtois
 Lionel Messi
James Rodriguez
 Manuel Neuer
Diego Forlan
 Thomas Muller
 Iker Casillas
Zinedine Zidane
Miroslav Klose
Gianluigi Buffon
 Oliver Kahn
Oliver Kahn
Davor Suker
Fabien Barthez
  • Oleg Salenko
  •  Hristo Stoichkov
Michel Preud’homme

Facts Related To FIFA

Brazil is the most successful team as the team has won the tournament for record five times.

Miroslav Klose from Germany holds the legendary status of most goals scored ever in World Cup finals matches.

The total prize money for the FIFA 2018 was around 400 USD Million.

So far there have been 21 edition of this tournament that is hosted by 17 Nations so far.

Just Justo’ Fontaine holds the record for the most scored goals in a single World Cup.

Click Here to Register for Bank Exams 2020 Preparation Material

Visit and participate in discussions with other aspirants and achievers. Get answers to your queries and connect with others on

SBI PO 2020 IBPS PO 2020 SBI Clerk 2020 IBPS Clerk 2020
RBI Grade B 2020 RBI Assistant 2020 LIC AAO & AE SEBI Grade A 2020